S is for Squirrel

This is S for Squirrel as part of PontyCyclopes alphabet challenge.

Thanks to everyone who wished me well with the MRI, it is not something I fancy repeating again in a hurry so hopefully these results will show something or maybe not as the case maybe. It was not as noisy in the machine as I imagined it would be and they provided earplugs anyway. I was told I could keep my rings on and I thought I had taken everything else off. However, part-way through I remembered I had a metal denture plate in my mouth so I pressed the panic button. It seems it was okay and I did not have to come out and go back in again!

Another dull rainy day today here at my daughter's house with my grandchildren. We have played 'Cludo' and I lost, then we played 'Risk' and I won so not a bad day despite the weather.

I took a variety of pictures of pheasants and squirrels in my daughter's garden including some where one of the squirrels attacked one of the pheasants. The pheasant looked very startled as it watched the squirrel race up into a tree, but they were not as sharp as this one of the squirrel by itself. I have put some on Flickr and may try to load some into my blipfolio; do not hold your breath I have not managed that yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.