Skip's Blips

By Skip

Jessie and Joe

Down the trail ahead of me I saw Jessie and Joe resting on a bench, so I hurried to catch up to them so I could see how they are doing. Since I first met them a coupe of years ago, they have experienced some serious health issues, especially Jessie, but that doesn't stop them from getting to the park every day.  For a little more to their story, look here.

Extra picture

My extra picture today is our springer spaniel, Gulliver. If you follow my blog you will remember him. He has been experiencing some difficulty walking recently, and last week he caught his toe nail on something and ripped it off. Several visits to the vet ensued, and from the last visit he came home wearing that lovely lampshade collar and a colorful bandage on his rear foot. When he goes out to the yard, we have to put a little plastic boot over his bandage. I have to say, he has been very good about the boot and bandage, but he hates the lampshade. Who could blame him? Thankfully, he is beginning to get around better and has more energy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.