FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Roses should mean summer...shouldn't they?

Look seriously has anyone told the weather gods the roses think it's summer? I was so cold today at work I put the heating on, walked around with a scarf round my neck and clutched onto hot coffee cups from Pret (conveniently about 58 seconds walk from my new office).

Travel chaos the past few days is getting boring now. Screwed up trains yesterday then got stuck behind a horse box this morning on the country lanes meaning a 10 minute drive to the station was a 22 minute slog and I missed the early train.

So the result was an unexpected drive to work (thankfully stress free and got me there earlier than the train) but I lost 45 minutes working time from the journey. This evening traffic chaos on the roads meant I opted for a diverted drive through rural villages, very pretty but long and more mileage.

Communications between friends and aviation colleagues has gone a bit haywire as I've struggled to get responses on various charity events and air show bookings. Then technology issues with the work laptop and a bank issue over Virgin Money automatically taking ££s from my account without authorisation has caused a wee bit of tension today.

I blame Mercury being in retrograde known for affecting communication, travel and contracts. The end is nearly here with the planet going back direct on 12th Read here http://astrologyzone.com/forecasts/mercury.html

Please send some warm summer weather, clearer communications and hassle-free travel Mercury!

My beautiful pink rose bush outside the property is ready for summer. I just need everything else to catch up! Meanwhile the new job is great. Love the business, love the clients and the people. It's not the castle but it's a Comms business promoting tourism and that makes me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.