Another garden view

Dear Diary,

Glad to say the presentation yesterday went very well and I think I have inspired a few more people to become family storytellers.  Today will be a true day of rest for me.  I'll putter around in the garden this morning but mostly hang out on the porch.  On Friday Greg install window number one.  He'll be back tomorrow to continue so today all will be peacefully quiet.

Not so yesterday when I inadvertently left the porch door unbolted and the wind blew it open.  Emerson decided to have a bit of an adventure for himself.  I tried to get him in once and he just ran away.  So, I just took a page from a nursery rhyme, "...leave them alone and they'll come home wagging their tails behind them."

Can't say Emerson's tail was wagging but he did finally allow me to pick him up and bring him in.  I was so relieved!  Yes, today will be a quiet day with, hopefully, no more dramas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.