The hills are alive

With the sound of some sweet chirping birds! DB looked gorgeous as we were leaving church today, and the hills and clouds and all the colours were just perfect.
It was the blooming pink trees that really caught my attention! Looking out across Siena Park here.

These high rises aren't as 'high' as the ones in yesterday's pic, those are about 70 floors high, these ones just about 25, if I'm not mistaken. And that's high enough!!!

Had a visit in the evening by friend Roberto and Elizabeth who came bearing very belated birthday gifts for Martin and me. They got me a 'pink' casserole dish ... Might have to blip that someday!

Had to bake a cake for some kids that made an order from Ben's school, so stayed up and iced till quite late. Just as well I had an afternoon nap ;-) Good restful day today. Thankful for His goodness to us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.