such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Auf dem Wasser.

It's eight o'clock and today I decided to do the 8pm challenge - which occurred during my piano practise. Although, the Schubert piece on the stand isn't really something I'm meant to be practising; it's more of a compulsion. I'm so addicted to it. It's one of the most beautiful things I think anyone's ever written -  this is my favourite recording. The lyrics translate to a poem about a sail-boat on the water, but there's something so dark about it that's immensely captivating.

I had the day off of school today, since my music lessons have finished. And now it feels like a Sunday night. I'm meant to be revising for a physics exam tomorrow (unit 5) and it really isn't going well at all. Piano keeps interfering. I can't wait for next Wednesday. I've got so much planned for my spare time: I've decided to teach myself some Danish from a book I got given ages ago, and I bought myself Liszt's Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2 (cue Tom and Jerry), which I'm so eager to be able to play. I don't know why piano's taken such a hold at the moment, but I seem to be enjoying a lot more than the demands of violin.

Not long to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.