1st. Bee of the Summer....

....well, it probably ISN'T  the actual first one, but it's the first one that I'VE seen, & very sluggish it was too! We had terribly high winds while I was at work which calmed down for awhile, but have picked up again--all kinds of branches down all over the city, & tornado watches just south of us, so I'm thinking this poor bee is exhausted from trying to fly in these gusting winds! I'm not sure if it's true but one of the visitors said they'd heard that there were winds of up to 80mph recorded in Madison, which is about an hour & a half west of us. It's not nearly that bad right now, & the sun is out--I've certainly seen worse! I was relieved that this little bee decided to take a rest, as I didn't have much else that was in focus due to the winds--more than a little difficult, even with a higher shutter speed,  to take pics of anything when everything is wildly swinging!!   :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.