A Cherry on a Tree

I went to the gym for the first time in ages after dropping the Little Misses off at school. It was a bit of a half hearted effort but better than nothing. Just!
I went into the shop afterwards to see my dad and check my cards. Mrs L was there throwing clocks about and it was nice to see her briefly!
I've sold quite a few more cards which is ace. I restocked and then headed home via Tescos.
After lunch the removal man came round to give us a quote for moving. The house is a chaotic tip but I'm sure he's seen worse. I've sold a bookcase, a dresser, a chest of drawers and a blanket box. And will be selling a sofa and the tables and chairs too (because it's replaced with my new gorgeous table and chairs!!) so I'm doing my bit to make the quote cheaper!!
Although at the moment I'm pretty sure the sale is going to fall through as our buyers - who presented as cash buyers - have spent the cash on a business and now need a mortgage. They are being evasive and vague about their situation. The "we're just waiting for a valuation survey", had morphed into "we'll get our broker to call you" - five days without a call, to "they're just querying paperwork"
I suspect they can't get a mortgage and we're screwed.
Sigh.
I'm being surprisingly philosophical about it all. It is what it is.
And one way or another we have to be out of this house by July 9th. Eek!!
Papa came to sit with the Little Misses while Mr K and I went back to school for Miss E's Welcome to Year 3 meeting. 
All sounds quite good - lots more sport including matches and fixtures with other schools, more clubs, more independence, more trips - including an overnight trip to the forest.
Unusually we didn't get a class list but each parent just got told which class their own child is in. I asked the teacher for a class list because I didn't want to tell Miss E that I didn't know who she'd be with. They're going from two classes to three so there will be a mix up and even fewer girls per class. I'm a bit worried that the list showed five girls but I know two of them are leaving which just leaves three. Not an ideal situation as there are bound to be fall outs!
I may have to have a word with the headmistress to check that they'll re-jig the class if new people don't start.
Home to a sleeping Papa and very wide awake Little Misses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.