AH14

By AH14

Widwed17: Floral

Goodness, was this a challenge today - and I live in the northern hemisphere where the sun is shining and there is an abundance of flowers! Although maybe not so much in my garden. Unless you count the weeds. Anyone know a good gardener??? :))

You would think the theme of 'floral' would be relatively easy but, no - I didn't find that flowers lent themselves easily as wide angle lens subjects. I tried lying down amongst the weeds and then I tried sidling up to a rose I have climbing the fence - neither yielded particularly pleasing results.

Finally, I opted for next door's clematis which has magnificent blooms and is draping itself over the fence and dancing about happily in the wind at the front of the house. And therein lay the problem - those flowers just would not stay still, so that I could get them in focus and compose the shot, so that I wouldn't need to crop away any of the wide angle-ness! And then, because the sun was right behind them, I decided I'd like to see if I could get the sun's rays catching the edge of one of the flowers. No easy task with them dancing in the wind like that! Why do we demand so much of ourselves? Anyway, this is the end result  and the best I could manage for today. I hope you like it :)

I know I keep saying it but this looks so much better on the dark background of LARGE - it makes it come alive!

I am overwhelmed by the popularity of my past two blips (which amazingly are currently on pages 1 & 2), both of which were rather experimental for me. Thank you so much for every comment, star and heart - they are all very much appreciated! As I explained yesterday, I am really struggling with keeping up with all the comments, so I am doing my best to call in on your journals rather than respond to every comment that is left in mine, unless, of course, there is a particular response to be made!

Update: both on page 1 now! :)) I know, I'm a bit of a kid to be so pleased..... :))


Many thanks to ThingsBeautiful for hosting Hobbs' Wide Angle Wednesday this week!

Day 88 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.