A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

First Rose.

Apart from our climbing rose in the back garden this is the first rose that has flowered this year.

It is the Grace rose and I love it's form and colour shading from peachy pink to yellow.

It is very muggy and there is by turns some sunshine and some dampness in the air. We walked on the moor this morning which was most enjoyable but the light was very flat so apart from Buster in the bog (which was pretty low on water) I didn't get anything much for my blip. As this Rose has just nicely opened I decided to post it for Flower Friday.

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend with the hot weather predicted in the forecast. We are heading north so as usual not sure what wifi will be available. Will post if and when I can or when we get back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.