It's Been Pissing Down.....

...with rain the last few days...so I thought it a good time to go to the river to take some more drippy droppy shots.

I met a bloke a while back.....a nice bloke......a Photographer up on the headland....crawling around on his hands and knees with his camera. Of course being a Sticky Beak I had to ask him what he was doing.
His passion was taking photos of the flowers that grew on the coast especially the ones that grew close to the ocean.....in our short meeting and walk he showed me so many tiny little flowers that I would not of otherwise noticed.

Today as I directed my camera into the grasses instead of the clouds I spied so many lovely little flowers.... they were just peeping out here and there with their bright and colorful little faces. Someone pointed out to me once...that where we live we do not have the abundance of flowers as in Europe and other parts of the world......(I remember going to WA in spring once...my eyes nearly popped out with the flowers there).....so guess I just have to look closer.
Whilst I was almost on my hands and knees taking picks of drops ....Flynn and Rumi were checking out the guys fishing.....although I dare say both for different reasons.

“Weeds are flowers, too, once you get to know them.”
A.A. Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.