Hiding....

Having had a wonderful lunch with a dear friend I went for a quick walk up Cissbury ring with Juliet.
Cissbury ring is the largest hill fort in Sussex, with a history dating back 5,000 years and according to the net 'one of the jewels in the crown of the new South Downs National Park'. It certainly is beautiful up there (I have added a shot of the view in my extras) in the high places, closer it seems to heaven.
I had hoped to see the Dark green fritillaries and Forrester moths that fly there, but it seems I was just a bit early, so will have to visit again in a few weeks. 
While laying on the ground photographing the wild thyme as you do, a guy came along in a tractor, who knew lots about the place, which was helpful, if only to know you can, legally have your ashes scattered there!
Today's blip is a Burnet companion moth  Euclidia glyphica hiding in the grass, I am not sure if it was from me or the wind! but it is pretty typical behaviour from these pretty little moths often found flying as the name suggests with Burnet moths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.