William

Today is my husband’s birthday; it is also my 1500 consecutive blip. What do I normally blip on special occasions? Dougal and Florence. However, as it is Bill’s birthday I decided my picture today should be of him; I photographed him in a similar place, for his birthday portrait on 27 June 2011. I took a lot of pictures of Bill, Dougal and Florence today and almost got all three of them together. However, as Dougal jumped on the wall, Florence jumped off and Dougal immediately chased her. Instead, so that they do not miss out, they are my extra pictures today.
 
I shall not say very much more, we all know what a wonderful place blip is and long may it continue. I have only met some of you and I am not a particularly emotional person, but it never ceases to amaze me how feelings can be evoked, happy, sad and sometimes very sad, just reading your journals.

Many thanks to those of you who visit and comment regularly as well as those who visit occasionally; thanks too for all the stars and hearts that you give my pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.