Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

ACE is the Place

Happy 4th of July to all my American friends! I put the local radio on whilst doing my 3 1/2 hours of ironing for the week and guess what? They were playing the best of American music all day long! Interesting.

It's been a quiet day and I have to admit this is from a few days ago, but fitting for today as ACE is an American store and we popped into last week. G wanted to have a look around; I was looking for heavy duty double sided tape to hold up an airer. (I want to avoid drilling holes in ceramic tiles.)

This table caught Gs eye... source of cooking, heating and fellowship all built into one item! What more could you ask for? And I put an extra in as well... I suppose one day, somewhere, there will be space for things like these!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.