Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Airports

Well. What a night G has had. Her 20:10 departure from Larnaca to arrive here at 1am got postponed to 11pm (so she was told); the aircraft finally took off at 4:15am and I picked her up around 8:30! 7 1/2 hours later than scheduled.

Having not got any sleep through the night (unlike me who unexpectedly ended up having a full night's rest), she was tired but there was so much to catch up on, she didn't get to rest until the afternoon.

We went down to see the cannon being fired to announce Iftar and I managed to get a shot of the exact time when it set off except - my picture is out of focus! The sound really is very loud so it must have thrown my camera off. I might try again!

Took G for a drive to orientate her again - especially the side of the road that she needs to be on! Completely forgot the time for the France-Germany match so there's another one I missed! Not a bad result though.

My blip is of a typical airport scene... been told by G that Larnaca airport take a refundable 2 euros for use of their trolleys. Even Heathrow let you use the trolleys for free and long may that continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.