Happy Fourth of July!

We had a great day today! I spent the morning doing stuff that needed doing, like shopping, the wash, watering the yard. Landscaper Ben came with another fellow and took down two trees that needed to go. They were not doing well and having them gone makes room for the iris garden I have planned. 

Around five, we took off and picked up Helena and drove up to Sandy Point to a Fourth of July party. It was put on by a couple of great folks we recently met through the Alzheimer's Society of Washington. There was a big group of folks there and we ate and talked and laughed and had a great time. The day was gorgeous and as the sun went down, this is what we saw. I was glad I had my 25-400 mm Panasonic FZ-1000 so I could zoom in on the ball of the sun as it came down. What a sight. After it was down the guys in the group began to shoot off fireworks to celebrate the day. We watched a few and then took off for home. We dropped off Helena on the way and arrived home in a happy mood. A perfect way to celebrate this great country of ours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.