Breakfast time.

Dear Diary,

After a cloudy cool day yesterday, today will be an entirely different experience.  I can already feel the warmth building.  The party last night at Beulah and Gertie's farm was wonderful.  I stood by the fence and called to Beulah and she came running for a good ear scratch.  She is such a friendly sweet soul.

Today will be a day of rest.  I sat on the back step to watch Philomena chow down her breakfast, like she does every day.  She would occasionally look up at me and give that chipmunk "chip".  "You mustn't speak with your mouth cheeks full, Philly.  Very impolite!"  She makes me smile even when, like today, I don't  seem to be 100%.

So, I will finish my book by Nathaniel Philbrick, Why read Moby-Dick? , and rest on the porch.  That always seems to do the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.