Found an old bath.....................

...............Had a good old wallow. 

.............And now I’m lying on the sun terrace trying to keep out of Ann’s way?!  She’s furious with me!  We weren’t near any water/streams/sea where she could take me to get clean so I got an extra 45 mins of walk time (yay!) to see if I could dry off??  I’m pretty much dry now but I’m still very, very dirty and very, very stinky!

Normally Ann doesn’t mind too much if I get dirty & stinky because she just wraps me in an old towel, carries me upstairs, plonks me in the bath and I get showered with warm water and coconut shampoo.

However Ann has hurt her ribs.  Sorry to keep ranting on about this but they’re very painful.  She said, ‘Molly, you’re far too fat & heavy for me to lift.  There’s no way I can bath you today.  I’ll groom you later and hopefully if you lie outside for a while your smelliness will disappear.  And tomorrow I’ll go to Tesco and stock up on Febreze??!!’

...............It’s just as well Ann loves me isn’t it?

PS – I am not fat & heavy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.