Kay

It’s July and the sun is shining so that means Ann’s friend, Kay, pops down for a flying visit.  See here and here and here and here.

Even though I love Kay to bits, and she always makes a huge fuss of me........................  I always have to spend a lot of ‘home alone’ time when she’s here............................ I think the whole purpose of Kay’s visit is so that her and Ann can drink copious quantities of alcohol and go out for dinner & lunch without me??!!  Oh, and I normally have to stay ‘home alone’ while Ann & Kay go shopping.  Kay buys so much stuff in the 24 hours that she’s here that we’re sure she boosts the St Ives economy single handedly????

Anyway I had a ‘longer than normal’ morning walk because I didn’t get my afternoon walk till after 4pm when Ann dropped Kay back at the station.

I was naughty on my morning walk.  I spotted a seagull that needed chasing so I pulled on my lead.  I forgot Ann has poorly ribs  and she went mad at me.  Since Thursday she’s tried nurofen, ibuprofen, and paracetamol and she’s still in pain?!!  Copious quantities of wine doesn’t help either?!! 

Apparently if I can’t walk properly on my lead I won’t be getting two nice walks a day.

...............Guess I’d better start behaving then???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.