X is for ........................ Xen Noodle Bar

Week 24 of the alphabet challenge.

The things we do for BLIP?! We've had to reorganise our whole day just to get an 'X' Blip.

Normally Ann works 10am - 3pm on a Tuesday and then when she comes home I go for my afternoon walk. Today she asked if she could work 9am - 2pm. I thought I might be going for an extra long walk when she came home. But oh no I wasn't?! Christian, my very lovely dog sitter, came and got me at lunch time and took me for my walk, but afterwards I didn't go to his house to play like I normally do; Christian said he was under strict instructions from Ann to have me back home by 2pm.

.....................................That's because we had to do our 'X' Blip!

Ann's friend Kay has come to stay. Normally we would pick her up from the train station at St Erth (which is about 5 miles from home). However, Ann told her she had to get off the train at Truro (25 miles away). Why? .......................... because the 'Xen Noodle Bar', in Truro, is the only place that we could find in the whole of Cornwall that starts with an 'X'.

So; instead of Kay arriving, and sitting on our sun terrace with a 'vodka or pimms', I got put in the car, we picked Kay up and drove into the centre of Truro. I thought, 'whoopee doo; I'm going on a new and exciting walk'.

..............................Just shows how wrong a gorgeous little intelligent collie can be?!

We walked as far as the 'Xen Noodle Bar' and Ann made me & Kay pose in front of it while she took zillions of photos. Everyone was looking at us and thinking what on earth are they doing?! I bet we've been captured on CCTV?! Maybe the police will think we're casing the joint?! Also instead of being blipped outside a popular eating place it would seem that the 'Xen Noodle Bar' has closed down. There was brown paper covering all it's windows and a sign on the door saying closed until further notice?! So I didn't even get any noodles!

Anyway, that's the best we can do for an 'X' blip of somewhere in Cornwall.

Ann & Kay are off out now for a night on the town.

.........................I'm going to guard the house and have a nice little snooze in my bed. Xx

Only two more weeks of the alphabet challenge left and then we'll need a new challenge. Has anyone got any ideas of what we could do???????

A is for Angarrack
B is for Botallack
C is for Cadgwith
D is for Drift
E is for Egloshayle
F is for Flushing
G is for Godrevy
H is for Hayle
I is for Illogan
J is for Joppa
K is for Kynance Cove
L is for Lamorna Cove
M is for Mousehole
N is for Newlyn
O is for Otterham
P is for Porthmeor Beach
Q is for Quintrell Downs
R is for Rock
S is for Sennen Cove
T is for Tehidy Country Park
U is for United Downs
V is for Varfell
W is for Watergate Bay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.