Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

James Galway

It seems that this is a very good year for roses and ours are no exception. This is one bloom on the James Galway climber which is covered in flowers. It is climbing up a high wall below our (upstairs) kitchen. (Our house is an upside down one.)

I started the day with a test drive of a Qashqai. I'm quite keen to have a Nissan if there is a model that suits us, because the garage is in the centre of Hexham. Very nice, but much bigger than my current Peugeot 207.

Then an important haircut -because it's our 40th anniversary reunion next week!  Shopped for fruit on the market, rushed home for a bit of lunch, then a trip across county to see the physio in Cramlington.

It's good to have someone I trust. Aggie is definitely not right yet and I know that my muscles are in poor shape after all the rest. We came home with Aggie strapped up with bright turquoise tape and complaining!

Then I was hairdresser for Mum and then it was time to enjoy the garden before dinner.

The bees were very busy in the sunshine and I thought I knew how they felt!!

Any recommendations for comfortable cars will be gratefully received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.