Fire Dancers, Winterlights Festival, Geraldine

It's been a hectic day today, preparing for, setting up and then running my stall at the Geraldine Winterlights Festival.

It was great to have so many people visit the stand and give such wonderful feedback to my images. I even got a few sales too, which was nice! I also have a few more potential sales, plus some takers for my Night Sky Photography  tuition sessions. The atmosphere was great and the turnout was impressve, despite the extreme cold - we had ice forming on the gazebo by the time we packed out!  All in all a pretty successful day, even if I do need defrosting!

One thing I would like to mention though is that I wouldn't have been able to do it without the help of the wonderful Mrs Horomaka, and our friends Chris and Jane. They pitched in an helped so so much. Thanks guys :-)

Tonight's shot is of the Fire Dancers who entertained the crowds with their blazing, twirling batons and pois. It really was a wonderful sight. I also managed to get some shots of the Wish Lantern launches too, so check the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.