Withered

This is the last flower left of my orchid. They've been falling off, one by one, and this one, although looking withered and just about to fall off as well, is still keeping its beauty, still holding on, resisting its fate with pride, being strong... I wanted to record this because my orchid might not bloom again in a long time, which makes me a bit sad.

In a way I'm feeling a bit withered but feeling strong as well, like this flower, but unlike this flower, I'll have a chance to get back my energy and recover after my holidays. I hope, anyway!

I've had a busy day off, trying to get everything sorted and organized before I leave tomorrow. I haven't done any packing yet and I've still got a few more things to sort out, but I'm getting there!

I'm thinking of maybe switching off comments during my holidays because I don't think I'll have time to comment back, but I haven't decided yet what to do. We'll see!

Flying tomorrow! :)

I've changed my profile picture, by the way, so you won't see my pink hair anymore! Sorry!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all have a great week! :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.