Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Blipping the Blippers

I had a very enjoyable Blipmeet today with Radio Girl and Bucksmiss at Waddesden Manor, near Aylesbury. A glorious day of sunshine during which we walked round the gardens and visited the house, followed by a very pleasant lunch sitting in the sun outside a nearby pub recommended by Bucksmiss. Back home just in time to watch the final set of the Wimbledon Semi final and see Andy Murray knocked out. Probably my fault; I don't watch a lot of sport on TV but whenever I do, the team/person I'm supporting invariably loses.

My picture is of Radio Girl and Bucksmiss taking photos of a Henry Moore sculpture which represents the undulating landscape. No, I couldn't see it either, although the left-hand end, when viewed straight on, did remind me a little of the Rolling Stones 'tongue' logo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.