Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I've Got That Glowing Feeling

Radiation and more radiation. Teeth, knee, chest.  Sinuses next.  I should be glowing by the end of next week. 

This was the follow up to my pneumonia, hospitalization and lengthy recovery.  The first x-ray was taken in the emergency room at the back on June 5 when I was diagnosed, so I needed to pick that up. This way they had the original to which to compare it.  I'll know when I see my primary care physician in about a week if it has completely left my lungs. Kind of scary to think there could be a possibility that it would still be there after all of this time, but that's true.

I could breathe really well for a while  when it was cool for a few days but now it's over 100º again.  It's really tough to suck in this hot air. Maybe it has nothing to do with being sick or having asthma at all.  Maybe I'm just getting old. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.