Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Two pairs today

It has been a full day.

I took Mum to the garage to try both her and her walker in different models of Nissan cars. We both like the stylish look of the Pulsar, but it is too low to be a contender. The Qashqai looked very big because the model had a roof box on, but otherwise it remains the hot favourite. The walker goes in and out easily, as does Mum!

We did a bit of shopping then had lunch in M & S. I tried on trousers, hoping to find a new pair for Saturday night's reunion, but yet again proved that I am not the correct shape for the M & S brand!

Back at home, we welcomed the occupational therapist from the Rheumatology department who tried to find suitable splints for Mum's jumping tendons. She suggested a few more aids too.

I rushed out to Slimming World. I had lost 4lb this week which is more than I expected.  Tonight we celebrated two Diamond members. Both have lost a lot of weight and maintainted the loss for over a year.

Home to enjoy my evening meal, but then there was a phone call from the George Hotel. Had I forgotten I was meeting old friends there? Whoops! I thought it was next Monday. Grabbed my coat and flew down to see them. We had a lovely hour and a half catching up on each others' news. They had their wedding reception here, so another photo was essential.

Shall I watch University Challenge before I go to bed or not??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.