River Dawn

Finished this painting today during open studio. It is part of the Light and Shadow series. It is a small oil painting, 9 X 12 inches in size. This one took longer to do that the previous one. Often that is a sign that I dinked around more than I should of and overworked the piece. There was definitely some of that here but I think it worked out okay in the end. Now I'm working on a more abstract interior shot with shadow and light.

Today was one of those days that just didn't stop. After open studio I photographed a group of my teacher's paintings. Then Helena arrived and we went home, stopping for gas and some supplies on the way. My brothers were at our house and we played a Carcassonne game together. At the same time I ordered pizza for dinner for all but Steve who was going to have dinner with Kai. The rest of us took off after we ate the pizza to drop Helena home and then head up to WWU to a Bellingham Festival of Music concert. As usual it was fantastic. We loved every minute of it and Dave was very thankful for the ticket I got for him. He dropped us home. We had a nibble and finally got to bed quite late. Phew! What a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.