Hills in the Distance

These hills are east of us and we see them behind the lake from our deck. There is a set of power lines running up them that looks abstract, especially with the polarizing filter. The color is close to real, perhaps a bit juiced up with the vibrant tool in Lightroom. But very close. We happened to look our our window at sunset and this is what we saw.

I had a busy day today. I'm working to upgrade my latest book of my paintings. I'm thinking of sending one to Jason as a late birthday present. Around 1:00 I took in the car to replace the top cover of the glove compartment. (Funny old name since we rarely keep gloves in there.) It's been broken for years and we had devised a velcro fastener that sort of worked but the time had come to face the music and spend the bucks to fix it. So I did.

While they were working on it I walked in the park. I took the long stairway up from Woburn Street. It's a way I've never been before and I think I understand why. Phew! Many, many stairs straight up, and straight down coming back to get the fixed car. Very strenuous but good for my physical health I expect. I saw the osprey in the park but didn't get any good photos as they were way off in their nest.

Arvin and I shopped after he got home and had a quiet evening together. Turned into a nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.