Young Northern Flicker

Today was a good day. After a morning of business and adding a set of calendars of my paintings, I tootled off the the old home where Paula Brown does acupuncture. She was running late but I didn't mind. I had a few late times myself and I owed her one. We began at 11:30 and I didn't get home until 2:00. And I felt very well cared for.

When I got home I had lunch. I was very hungry and had in my possession twelve home made tamales made by a local lady who brings them to Paula's office once a month. I ate two of them and was feeling full and happy when I spent a bit of time on the deck before Arvin got home.

We went off to pick up Helena and then went to Fairhaven for a walk and ice cream at Rocket Donuts. It was part of our backwards dinner starting with desert. We took a walk and then went home to sample some more of the tamales. They were delicious and filled us all to the brim.

We watched a taped episode of Vera and then took Helena home. I like that show because I'm a big fan of Brenda Blethan. She is a good actor and I like the way she plays Vera.

Arvin and I got to bed early and I am doing my blip and soon will close my computer and get some sleep. 

Happy Bastille Day all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.