Another Busy Day

And another emergency blip. Sigh. Just no time to focus on creating right now.

I did spend an hour with my good friend Helen this morning helping her to make some prints of photos by her daughter in law of Montmartre in Paris. Helen is doing a series of paintings based on the photos. Some were quite dark and I helped her pull out the details. They are night scenes and the paintings so far are just great. She paints in open studio with me so I get to watch as they come into being. Love it and had a great time with her today.

The rest of the day I did all kinds of desk work and took Arvin to his PT appointment. After an early dinner we watched four episodes of "A Place to Call Home." We are hooked.

The photo is one of the lilies on the deck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.