Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Clouds over Loch Fyne

Lunch with my cousin and his wife has become a fairly regular custom in the last couple of years - we decided, as we buried the last of our parents' generation, that it was a waste of congenial rellies to see each other only at funerals - but one which usually takes place in Glasgow. Today, however, because it's summer, we met at Loch Fyne Oyster Bar, the original restaurant which spawned the chain of the same name. We were amused when my lemon sole arrived, the third of the same dish: my fish was enormous, quite the largest lemon sole we'd ever seen. When I mentioned this fact, I was told that they were taking a percentage off our bill because it was too big - they should all have been the same size! It was utterly delicious, and I did share some of the second side ...

Afterwards, as we drove home feeling full, Mr PB and I stopped in Strachur for a walk. It was still mild and peaceful, but the promised change in the weather was on the way and the dark clouds were gathering to the south-west down the loch.

Now it's midnight, and it's pouring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.