wingpig

By wingpig

the BAD dentist will be with you shortly

Bloody builders. The guys replacing the missing building on the corner of Nicolson Street and Nicolson Square had a big pile of girders to install today for the above-ground framework of the building and as a result felt the need to close off the south entrance to the square. Normally I could just have walked through the mosque car park and through the exits to either Nicolson or West Nicolson Streets but both gates were locked. I thus had to walk back out and round so chanced upon these knackered seats created as a result of whatever weird shit they get up to in the churchy thing on the corner.

Little else happened today. Bought a newspaper. Made some coffee. Had breakfast. Went out to the sale of old stuff at Stills to see if there was anything which I want, need and have the space for but came away empty-handed. Chased a couple of pigeons up an alley then popped to some shops where (in a retro sort of mood) I paid a music shop some hard currency for an actual CD (though only because it was in the cheap shelf) which I've yet to listen to as I've not reconnected the amp and speakers to the computer or DVD player since the last flat-rearrangement and my twelve-year-old hmm-what-shall-I-spend-my-first-student-loan-on stereo no longer understands CDs. Not as sad to see this one go as I was my old Hitachi when it died in 2004. I could use that for multi-tracking when my little four-track Fostex started getting funny ideas about changing speed all the time.

Didn't get any pictures from the Buena Vista Social Club® Presents: gig at the Usher Hall tonight due to a really bright and annoying orange light behind the bongo player during the final song getting in my eyes.

One day of the weekend gone and STILL two days of no work to go. Hopefully I shall have more computer-time in one of them to read some other posts :¬(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.