She makes going to the dentist look COOL

Tuesday, The Hubby, Sugar Bear and I headed off to a distant town for Sugar's 6 month dental check up.  Her appointment wasn't until 4:30 pm, but I wanted to hit the town and do a bit of shopping.  Sugar and I enjoyed ourselves in Marshall's, while The Hubby found something more manly to do.  I got a few clothing items for work, and let Sugar Bear pick out a few shirts for school.  She is always excited to get something all new.  Hand me downs are her main source for clothes.  

We had lunch out.....and did more shopping, and finally made it to her dental appointment early....hoping maybe to get in early.  WOO HOO....we were lucky, they fit us in.  Sugar had a GREAT checkup and earned her first DQ blizzard.  She got a mini M&M one.  She loved it.  

After our long drive home, we had dinner, and a quiet evening of reading.  
PS.  Don't miss my back blips.  We've been doing some great stuff....and I celebrated my 19th wedding anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.