Stepping Stone Reflections, Clarke Flat

I've been a little lacking in blipinspiration over the last couple of weeks (we'll chalk it up to winter blues!) so I really wanted to come up with something that was somewhere close by to home but also enabled me to take a different viewpoint.

With grey, murky skies above only punctuated with flashes blue sky, I thought today's blip would have to be a detail shot, rather than a big swooping landscape. Trying to narrow down a location, I eventually plumped for Clarke Flat, down by the Peel Forest Campground. I've been down here before, crossing these stones and out to the Rangitata River.

I had that in mind today, but with the recent rain meaning the stream was covering some of these stones (and lack of waterproof boots on my part) I thought Id get down low and grab this shot looking across the stones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.