At the office

It was hyper-busy at Wittersham Station today. Two people alighted from the first down train, doubling the number of passengers I've seen getting off the train at this station this year. They had maps in hand and were obviously going to walk back to Tenterden using one of the Railway Walk routes the KESR publish.

After that the station and the box reverted to quiet solitude apart from when services crossed when it was all activity for 10 minutes and the platform crowded with people all watching the token exchange as the Up train passes by on the through line as you can see here.

Spent a pleasant evening at a retirement do for an old colleague from my days at Oakwood Park Grammar School where I taught from 1976-83. Met other old colleagues who were also at the school then, now tend to see them just at retirement dos. Next it'll be funerals I expect, although one or two have already happened. Good to catch up with my old head of Geography who lives in Northiam and is still waiting to insult me when I'm on the crossing gates there and close the gates against him.

I do apologise to those who follow me and those that I follow. I'm very conscious that I've not made and comments recently. I'll try to do better! Thank you all for your comments and your interest, it is very much appreciated. No excuses really, i'm just too busy being retired.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.