Non Cooperation

First of all let me thank you, each and every one, for coming to my party yesterday. I had a wonderful time meeting you all and of course hearing all the nice things you said. Perhaps the next time nice things are said of me I won't be in position to comment, coffins are notoriously sound proof.

Because His Lordship clocked into the gathering far too late, there was not a crumb of cake left for him. Too bad, it's always the early bird that gets the worm.

Today I was on a mission with Shipley daughter and the two small grandsons to buy a birthday present of a cycling helmet for Ralph soon to be 7. With this successfully completed, it was down to John Lewis to browse the shelves of Lego, before negotiating a seat in the jam packed restaurant to eat, or not eat, as was their wont. After depositing them home, their mother was hoping for some quiet time while they built their Minecraft buys. I staggered home thinking I was well past the 'use by 'date for grandmothers dealing with little boys of 6 and 4.

To get a blip of them proved more or less impossible. They are nice looking little boys, not that one can tell from the result. The extra photo shows that the wind did not change while Sid posed with squint eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.