Here's looking at you kid.

I came out of the gym , and took the long way around into town, to look for a blip. Nothing doing!  Did a bit of shopping, and went to the bus station. There was a lady in front of me in the queue, and we got chatting, like you do, and she happened to mention, she was originally from Scotland. The bus came in, so I sat by beside her. She was originally from a small village near John o' Groats.  She was a bit older than me, but we chatted about lots of different things. We were saying, like you do, how times have changed, and she told me a  story that really made me laugh. She had a friend, from the little village she used to live, who was a primary school teacher. She said, you don't need to buy a newspaper around here, as the kids tell me all the news. One little boy said, Miss, I have a new daddy, and another little boy said, he was my daddy last week. Out of the mouth of babes, eh!  I got off the bus before she did, but what a lovely lady she was.  J made a coffee when I got in, and this afternoon I cleaned the fridge. J has been re-routing the track on the board all day, but has had to stop now to take the Triumph to be MOT  this afternoon. He must be exhausted, yawn I sat out the garden this afternoon, to have a cup of tea, and this pigeon peeped over at me to see what i was doing. I have found that I haven't had much inspiration for blip today, so this is it. Will try better tomorrow, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.