Feed me. I'm hungry!

The young crows just never shut up. They constantly bombard their parents with demands for food. This one walked along the deck railing demanding a hand out. This was after it helped itself to one or two of the dog food morsels on its own. It wasn't really very good at getting its own food but it managed. But when Mom came by, all self sufficiency was gone. And it demanded loudly for food. When I took this photo the mother had already given it one piece. She was now having some of her own and having no part of feeding her baby. The extra shot happened before this one. I had a hard time deciding between the two for today's blip. You can tell the baby is young by the red inside its mouth.

If you want to learn more about our visit with Michael Hiltzik in Seattle, check out my back blip for Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.