Young Female Black Headed Grossbeak

What a busy day today. I am glad I grabbed some photos out the kitchen window this morning of a mother Black Headed Grossbeak and her two daughters before the day took off. It was petal to the metal from then on.

Arvin went down the driveway to catch his bus. As soon as he did I drove to pick up Helena and take her for a blood test. We waited quite awhile but struck up a conversation with a fellow while we waited. Afterward I took H to Little Cheerful for breakfast. I had espresso. We talked and laughed a lot.

By the time I dropped her off it was time to go to my book club so I stopped at the Coop to get some salad and drove to Kathleen's only to learn when I called for directions that it was at Pat's instead. Once I got there I had a lovely time.

Arvin had just gotten home when I arrived. We both lay down for a quick nap. The kitties joined us. Soon it was time to go to the party at Janet's place. We had a great time. This is becoming a monthly gathering of Alzheimer's folks and care givers. We all have fun together. This evening I had a long talk with a set designer and his wife. He is the one who did the short video on Alzheimer's for our local non profit. Arvin and I were in it. He wants to do another longer one some time.

When we got home Arvin and I watched a bit of TV and went to bed. A very long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.