My Family

Mr K woke me up this morning with tea and a couple of pains au chocolat and some scrummy chocolate biscuits. I'm getting in as much chocolate as possible before getting back to healthy eating on Tuesday! 
He was winking as he came in and being a bit weird  and I wondered if he was having some sort of seizure!
Then he reminded me that today is the anniversary of the day we first learnt of each other's existence.
Nine years ago today I made a life changing decision to click the mouse and "wink" at some bloke I liked the look of on the internet.
I wrote about it last year (and the year before that and the year before that!) and reading those Blips back always makes me smile. 
Watching Mr K and the Little Misses in the pool today I was struck by the thought that my little family wouldn't exist if I hadn't clicked on that wink button.
Or, of course, if he hadn't winked back!

We've had a lovely lazy day at the gite today. In and out of the pool all day!
Despite the initial negatives and the ongoing lack of hot water it has been a fabulous week here. 
Off to the coast tomorrow for the last stage of our travels round a tiny bit of France.

(See extras for a picture of the house)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.