Beach Girls!

Back to the beach today!
Mont St Michel is still barricaded off so we went back to the viewpoint we went to yesterday. A bit earlier to watch the tide come in while we had our picnic lunch.
Apparently the sight of the tide rushing in is one of the sights of Europe. 
Mr  K had been very excited to witness this spectacular natural phenomenon. 
Like a galloping horse said Victor Hugo.
If that horse is twenty years old and lame!!!
The water crept slowly over the mud flats and then - when they were half covered - started creeping out again.
Honestly, watching the tide change in Conwy estuary is more dramatic!!
From there we headed back to yesterday's beach. Because we're nothing if not a family of habit.
As I've said before!
We had a wonderful afternoon. It was sunnier than yesterday and there was lots more paddling and jumping waves, building giant sandcastles, collecting shells and pebbles, playing boules and turning the Little Misses into sand mermaids. Just brilliant!
We went to the same cafe and had pretty much the same food. Damn those French farmers forcing us to endure such hardship!!
On the way back to the gite I popped into a brocante that we've been passing. It was cavernous and I loved looking at all the things. I bought a little earthenware pot which really reminds me of this one that I got in Peru. €5 and it'll make me smile every time I see it. Bargain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.