a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Up close, and personal

Tiny Tuesday: Field Grasshopper

You can tell that its a field grasshopper from its hairy chest apparently!

A quick blip this morning before I race off to work.  I've been out early to take pictures of the grasshoppers.  They seem to be slower in the morning and therefore easier to photograph.  They are still very reluctant subjects, but clearly the cold of the morning is slowing them down.  I say cold as it was actually quite chilly last night - but not that cold, after all its not even August yet!

This week's challenge is being judged by  Walking Wombat and you should be able to see all the entries here

I took quite a few of the grasshoppers, and time allowing will put them on my Flickr account later on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.