A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Ruffled Robin

A truly miserable day, each time it has looked like brightening up the relentless drizzle has returned.

A day for a jigsaw but I don't have one that I haven't done at the moment but I did discover that I hadn't put the last one I completed away, it was still inside my jigsaw folder so I thought I could photograph that and make it my blip.
It was quite a tricky one of seabirds and I confess it was my second attempt to complete it when I did so a few months ago. Then the real thing caught my eye instead.

No not seabirds but a Robin foraging under the feeders. We have had lots of birds in the wet garden today and I got out my telephoto lens to try to capture an elusive little Wren hopping about on the planters outside the kitchen.

There were some squabbling blackbirds, tits of various kinds, sparrows and a young starling but it's hard to resist a Robin and as I didn't get a decent shot of yesterday's young Robin here you have an adult one today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.