Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flower Friday...

I thought I would give you all a break from flying things today and give you...a flower!  This is my contribution to BikerBear's Flower Friday challenge.  I snapped this early this morning while the garden was still wet from last night's rains.  I even did a bit of pfaffing with this - vignette and a soft focus.  

First things first...Hubs and I went to the reception for the Fair last night and I was totally chuffed to see my Terns posted prominently as we entered the pavilion - with a big blue ribbon!  We really enjoyed walking through the entire exhibit - there were many excellent photos in all different genres.  I have posted the original photo in Extras, along with a snap Hubs took of me (looking a bit goofy and all puffed up with excitement).  

We noticed that the downstairs seemed rather warm last night when we got home ... and this morning it was still warm, unpleasantly so.  Not good with another day headed towards 90...so I called our AC company and they are making a call on us sometime this afternoon.  I am keeping my fingers crossed that it is something simple, but since the unit is nearly 14 years old, I suspect it will be complicated and expensive.  At least the upstairs unit is working okay and the bedrooms are all nice and cool.  Thank goodness.  I get cranky if it's hot at night.  

I posted two other shots on Flickr if you'd care to have a look
First - Hummingbird in the phlox - 
Second - A fresh, gorgeous Monarch butterfly

Hey, just because I am not blipping anything with wings doesn't mean I didn't photograph winged things today!

Have a fantastic weekend!

Deb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.