Black eyed Susans

I was up at 5 this morning, into work by 5:45 & out by 8:15, so that wasn't bad at all! We still made it to church on time, then after breakfast we headed to the park where they have a large open field full of black eyed susans, monarda, milkweed, & lots of other plants that I don't know the names of; and like the area by the Lake yesterday, this area was also teeming with dragonflies! I gave up trying to spot them in the deep weeds & grasses & instead just went for the flowers, although even shooting the flowers took a while longer than I'd anticipated because it was so windy---I had to pause frequently to wait for the wind to die down, as the flowers were dancing all over the place!! 
I've got some yard work to finish up & some watering of plants to do, then I plan to spend the rest of the day doing nothing but lazing around! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.