Rural Electric Street Lighting

21.2C wet overnight but quickly drying up, becoming sunny and bright. Long sunny spells. Light breeze then wind to 23 mph with gusts to 39 mph in the afternoon.

Maeve the Deerhound has been in her garden all day.

I went for a walk after lunch. Jean Michel Jarre's Oxygene on the Nano. I went up to the church, stopped to get this shot of our local rural electric street lighting (for Mono Monday on the theme of Electric, hosted by TheAphid), then continued out along the country road to Scryne. At Scryne I turned and came back along the country road then turned left at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the road bridge over the railway.The tide was about halfway in. Shamara II was out of the water and back up at the fishermen's huts, Valhalla A and the smaller boats moored near the shore. Stronger wind was forecast for this afternoon and tomorrow.

I came back over the road bridge over the railway then carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home. 

I went out to see Maeve when I came home. She was very sleepy.

E-PL5 f/10 1/400 sec. ISO-200 23mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.