Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Quotes

Had a last chance to shop day. Discovered Wilko's on the High Street here. What a great place! Wish Guildford had one... G & I could have saved a bit of money! Then went into Poundland for chocolates and biscuits to take back and the have different things to the one in aforementioned city, so I had a good look around in there as well.

Went to Cabbages & Kings in Halstead later in the afternoon. What an interesting place! They had these clever quotes on various walls and this one really tickled me. I can't believe Albert Einstein said that. I could have taken loads of pictures in their very interesting shop, but it seemed rude being in company, so this is the best I've got. I've posted a GR post box for my extra. You don't see many of those.

Airport tomorrow. Argh. Big readjustment to work life again... but I can't deny it is great to have a job to go back to. I shall miss my flatmate though. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.