The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

CleanSteve and his shadow on the Cornish coast

Here's CleanSteve and his lesser-seen twin overlooking Hayle Bay at Polzeath, Cornwall. I tried to ask him to stand still as I took this pano shot, but he kept on moving. I think it's a cool effect, so I kept it.

Here I am in a cafe in Downtown Polzeath (joke!) on the first full day of my holidays, drinking Cornish Gold cider and explaining to the cafe staff, a propos of a swimming comp on Tv, that Bahrain is in the Middle East, and not Eastern Europe. Easy mistake, if you haven't been there, or remembered the 'revolution' of four years ago.

I have to go back now, as Steve is expecting me at the caravan (blipper HerbSusan's) and I have the key. But while the wifi in this cafe is fast, the cider is dear, so I wanted to get my money's worth by posting today's blip. I have back-blipped 30th and 31st July, and 1st and 6th of August, if anyone cares to look. Comments and viewing may be limited until we sort out our wifi situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.