Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Snowy View of Little Mount Peel, Kowhai Stream

Well the promised snow eventuated overnight, but luckily we were limited to just a few centimetres; enough to make the forest look pretty, but not enough to bring the hardships of no power and frozen pipes.

Late morning I decided to check out the view from up the Kowhai Stream, so I got the dogs ready, put on my warmest jacket and gumboots and headed upstream.

This is the view from just below where the stream forks up towards the base of Emily Falls. I've shot from this location before, but this is the first time in the snow. I'm glad I made the effort as it's a gorgeous place to get your feet wet :-)

Believe it or not this is a 10 shot panorama, allowing me to get a really wide perspective from my fixed lens X100T.

The snow around the house has now pretty much melted after a sunny day, but more wintry weather is promised, so we'll see how long we remain ice free...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.