Green Shoots (but not quite Spring)

Cloud has been lurking with intent above the forest for much of the day, but of course it waited until I had left for a walk with Jack before the weather let go.

On our walk, I stopped to take this shot of a fresh, lime green Five Finger shoot that was sprouting under a giant Matai.

Having the Weather Resistant 18-135mm lens comes into its own on days like these.  Whilst I had a bag with me (holding my 14mm wide angle), the robust nature of the lens and X-T1 combo meant I could leave it draped over my neck and shoulder, waiting for the right moment.

Our walk home was substantially quicker than our journey out, on account of the thunder rattling around the foothills. Needless to say hanging around under huge podocarps is probably not the best place to be when electrical storms get going!

As I mentioned in yesterday's blip, I did manage to get out and take some star shots before the the weather came through. Check out the Milky Way over Lynn Stream here

I might be able to get some more snow shots tomorrow - I've just let the dogs out before bed and we have snow on the ground. Hmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.